RSS

Raw Food Birthday Wishes

26 Sep

HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME

Tomorrow I turn 42! I made my family promise they would not make or buy a traditional cake for me. I could make a great Raw Living Food Cake, but I’ve been craving a Watermelon all day!

My dad had his 73rd birthday yesterday and we indulged in a piece of his cake. I already had a sore throat and my taste buds were going on me, but I ate it all gone. Boy, was I sorry. Even today, just the thought of that cake makes me sick to my stomach. It was really beautiful but not what my body is used to, so this is what we are having tomorrow to celebrate my big day.

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Raw Food Birthday Wishes

  1. kansasdirt

    September 27, 2010 at 3:15 pm

    LOVE the “cake”! My husband and I aren’t 100% raw but we have almost completely eliminated added sugar from our diets after the birth of our first child. This weekend I was asked to bake a cake for a church social and needless to say the cake didn’t make it out of the house. I don’t know what happened but we totally fell off the band wagon (or maybe back on it!). Today we feel awful but I must say I can see the good in this lesson. We both commented that this was how we used to feel everday and a little bump in the road is only going to make our committment to our health stronger.

     
  2. rawma

    October 6, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    That’s what it’s all about. Baby steps, and becoming AWARE of how you feel. Your body is speaking to you and you are beginning to listen very well. It’s not an easy task, because of the addiction factor. I never thought of sugar as an addiction until I tried to stop letting it into my body. All the best on your new journey…and for the record, the cake may not have made it out of my house either! Luckily every day we can make new choices.

     

Leave a Reply

 
