RSS

Kale Chips OMG!!!

23 Jul

Wow…that’s the best word to describe these amazing little chips I made last night. I surprised myself. I don’t usually like Kale alone, but dressed up, this one’s a keeper. I do use Kale in my green drinks, but I can’t even taste it with the apple or banana throw in along with it.

This was so simple. I had some Kale that didn’t get used in the morning drink, so before wilting, I washed it thoroughly, tore it up into small pieces and threw it in a bowl.

In the vitamix, I threw in:
1 cup sprouted pumpkin seeds
3 Tbsp sesame seeds or 1/4 c. tahini
juice of 1 lemon
1 piece of garlic, or more if you like
1/2 c. olive oil
1/2 c water

blend it all up until paste like
hand mix in 1/4 c of nutritional yeast and sprinkle of sea salt (optional)

toss this mixture with the kale leaves and dehydrate overnight

I’ve also had these with broccoli leaves instead of kale, but couldn’t find them this time.

The kids and hubby gobbled up the whole bag full by the time dinner was ready tonight.

They’re really savory and make you feel like you’re being naughty! Enjoy

~ RawMa

 

Leave a Reply

 
