RSS

The great Juicer Debate

23 May


Since one of the internal pieces broke on my Jack LaLane Juicer, I’ve been using the Vita Mix every day to get my juicy life moving. I love the Vita Mix, but when I use the juicer, the drinks are so smoothe and I drink more. I miss my juicer, so I’m comparing notes so I can purchase a new one. Yes, I have designated juicer money. I LOVE treating myself with new kitchen gadgets, but really I only need a couple of things to really enjoy it. I haven’t been in the market for a while, so I’ll have to spend some time evaluating this so I get the most for the money. I had my last juicer for two years and used it almost daily. I think I spent around $100 for it, so I’d like to upgrade the juicer but not the price. I’ll get back to you with my findings, but in the meantime, let me know which juicer you prefer.

~RawMa

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “The great Juicer Debate

  1. honeysucklesplendor

    July 7, 2010 at 1:32 pm

    This comments probably comes too late but here goes: by using the VitaMix, you maintain all nutritional parts include much needed natural fiber from fruit/veggies, whereas the Juicers remove all the fiber. I vote for the Vitamix. I’ve recently started using it daily in order to incorporate more protein, veggies & omegas, not to mention lots of other goodies! Good luck in your decision.

     

Leave a Reply

 
