RSS

Raw Thanksgiving

22 Nov

As I plan my Thanksgiving Menu, I am reminded about the choices that we all make and the way a habit can so deeply become engrained into our daily lives.

In a family of four, I am the only one who has really embraced the power of a raw food lifestyle. Although I vary in the degree of raw % on a daily basis, my intent is clear to incorporate cleaner food choices for myself and my family into everything that I make. Since we are having company this holiday, and they each have very traditional SAD diets, I have decided to gently present RAW choices that are delicious and simple so everyone can enjoy the benefits without feeling the pressure of eating what the hostess prepares even if they don’t like it. That’s really the joy of Raw preparation. Pretty much everyone likes the ingredients, but they have never tried them together in a dish that hasn’t been cooked. For example, cooked carrots,peas and beans. Many people eat them cooked, but haven’t had the pleasure of a fresh sweet crunchy pea. Make selections this holiday that will showcase the simplicity of Raw and give your company a suprise with the new twist on traditional dishes, or add in a new dish like Matt Amsden’s cauliflower couscous, or fresh cranberry salad.

Tell me about your Raw Thanksgiving Menu.

~RawMa

 

2 responses to “Raw Thanksgiving

  1. honestgarden

    July 4, 2010 at 5:56 am

    I’ve only been vegetarian a year and last Thanksgiving awesome! I loved preparing my own raw cuisine. While the rest of the family stuffed themselves, like they do every year, I felt full of life and didn’t experience the usual food coma afterwards. That’s something to be THANKFUL for!!!

     
  2. Rueben Mt

    August 11, 2011 at 12:01 am

    Many thanks for the helpful information. You learn a little something daily.

     

Leave a Reply

 
