RSS

Raw Food Menu Week 1

07 Sep

I thought I’d give you an idea of what my first few days at High Raw looked like.

Day 1

Smoothie: spinach, coconut water, banana, kelp

Snack in the car: almonds & goji berries

Lunch: veggie burger on veggie bread (I prepared and dehydrated the night before) w/ lettuce, raw mustard and raw ketchup

Snack: squash chips, flax crackers, 1 apple

Dinner: I really wasn’t hungry, but I had a small salad and 1/2 cup of a smoothie.

Day 2

I juiced ginger/cucumber & 2 carrots then added a frozen banana, spinach and maca to make a delicious smoothie

Snack: almonds & lemon water

Lunch: small salad w/ veggie burber

Snack: 2 vanilla macroons (I made the night before) & 1 small banana

Dinner: squash spaghetti w/ tomato garlic sauce

Day 3

I woke up late so I took a small salad to eat on the way to work

Lunch: veggie burger/veggie bread/lettuce/tomato

Snack: smoothie ~ blueberries/banana/horsetail/maca/dates & juice pulp from day 2 am drink

cayenne flax crackers

just before dinner: almond bar (I made day prior)

walk in the park

Dinner: Jicama/lime nori wrap

I really got hooked on the veggie burgers. They were so filling and nutrient dense that it gave me a ton of energy and kept me full.

 

Leave a Reply

 
