RSS

SUPERBOWL BLUES TRUE TEST OF STRENGTH

02 Feb

So today was SUPERBOWL SUNDAY and in the past I have made very merry of myself. This year though, I had moments of clarity and what family and friends really mean to us. Here I was watching the not so creative (in my opinion) commercials and my mother hands me a plate of mini-pizzas, fried mozarella and greasy chips with cream cheese/chilli dip.

I think the look on my face must have scared her a little, but she still didn’t stop for one moment to think about what she was trying to feed me. Here I am her baby girl and she is showing her love by filling me up with artery stopping, pore clogging, weight gaining fatty “food”. HELP! I love my mom, but I really think she has selective hearing and maybe her vision isn’t so great either since – 1. I am Vegan and 2. I am always showing her healthier ways to eat. Is this a Test? Is it oblivion? I don’t know for sure, but I do know that I am happy to report that only a slight bit of this badness entered my body today along with a lot of water and enzymes to wash me out. I don’t mean to put you off by saying that I never eat this way. Many people do and that it their choice. I’m just saying that if one has spent a great deal of time educating and explaining her position to those around her, maybe, just maybe out of simple respect, someone could serve up a salad…or anything else resembling food?! Ok, enough about me…how was your SUPERBOWL?

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
