RSS

Raising money for a VitaMix

01 Feb

I have been on the raw path for 6 months and have made it this far without the Cadillac of all blenders. I can’t go on like this forever, so I decided to work on raising funds for my dream machine. All these months, I’ve been working with a super tiny food processor and personal blender that has no seal around it (I have to use saran wrap before twisting on the base so it doesn’t leak – pathetic). It’s no wonder I was so excited about the dehydrator. This time, it’s gonna really take some work to bring in the $499 needed for this wonderous kitchen appliance.

Here is where I need your help. I need useful practical ideas to raise these funds. No, I can’t get yet another job. Geez, there are only so many hours in a day! I want this to be a creative fundraising effort with Out-Of-The-Box thinking. Help me out here. I’m open to suggestions.

~RawMa

 

Tags: , ,

3 responses to “Raising money for a VitaMix

  1. Eva

    February 1, 2009 at 9:23 am

    Hey RawMa,

    hmm maybe not overly creative, but why not have a garage sale? That way you can also get rid of clutter and start the year fresh :-).
    or sell old stuff on ebay, bring old but good clothes to second hand boutiques, make crafty stuff out of recycled items (google thrifty arts & crafts) and sell at the local market
    Hmm, if you can spare some hours, why not teach children (after school tuition or so)

    That’s all I can come up with right now 🙂

    Eva

     
  2. efilyzarcym

    February 1, 2009 at 10:19 pm

    I bought an Oster Fusion from Wal-Mart for less than $100 – – which has done really well. Perhaps you can get an Oster Fusion and then follow the above reccommendations until you are able to afford the Vita-Mix.

     
  3. rawma

    February 2, 2009 at 2:25 am

    I’ve gone the traditional route before, but I’ve blown the motor on a few past blenders, so I really want to go high power this time. I’d like to do nut butters and get all the greens to liquify with a strong motor. Thanks for the suggestion.

     

Leave a Reply

 
