RSS

The Ingredient Casein

11 Jan

Many people who are either allergic to casein and have linked it to milk, or who are vegan and therefore avoid animal products altogether, are not aware of the prevalence of casein in foods. For these people, it is important to note that, although a product may be labeled Lactose Free, it may easily still contain casein for other reasons. Soy cheeses, for example, often contain casein derived from milk, which may stimulate allergic reactions in people who assume that they are dairy free.

The bottom line here is READ all of the ingredients posted onthe label and know what you are putting into your body. Keep in mind, that not everything labeled as “Natural” is good for you. Every BODY is different and only you know what is best for YOU!

~Rawma

Advertisements
 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 11, 2009 in Holistic Parenting, Nutrition, Raw Food

 

Tags: , , ,

One response to “The Ingredient Casein

  1. rawma

    January 11, 2009 at 11:54 pm

    This is a good post!

     

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: