RSS

Daily Archives: January 11, 2009

The Ingredient Casein

Many people who are either allergic to casein and have linked it to milk, or who are vegan and therefore avoid animal products altogether, are not aware of the prevalence of casein in foods. For these people, it is important to note that, although a product may be labeled Lactose Free, it may easily still contain casein for other reasons. Soy cheeses, for example, often contain casein derived from milk, which may stimulate allergic reactions in people who assume that they are dairy free.

The bottom line here is READ all of the ingredients posted onthe label and know what you are putting into your body. Keep in mind, that not everything labeled as “Natural” is good for you. Every BODY is different and only you know what is best for YOU!

~Rawma

Advertisements
 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 11, 2009 in Holistic Parenting, Nutrition, Raw Food

 

Tags: , , ,